SEANZ Board of Directors


SEANZ Board of Directors

Brendan Winitana - Chairman

Brendan is an independent director, experienced in governance, senior management and strategic planning. He has held leadership roles in corporate business and his own, across multiple industry's - information technology, imaging, electronics, specialist business model and process consulting and content management. Brendan's views are often sought on solar PV, storage and emerging disruptive technologies given his experience across multiple industries that have been impacted by such. With an absolute passion for the industry he leads SEANZ. Brendan serves on private and other industry boards, including Stored Energy New Zealand.

Iain Jerrett - Treasurer

Iain is SEANZ Treasurer and owner and principal of Astara Technologies Limited, a specialist technical consultancy and product development business on the Kapiti Coast in New Zealand. Iain is an experienced general manager with broad general business knowledge and understanding. Iain brings a pragmatic business focused approach to technology and his specialist technical knowledge includes Photovoltaic systems, Electric Vehicle systems, Lithium batteries, Battery Management Systems, and other renewable energy technologies. Iain holds trade qualifications in radio and electronics engineering.

Greg Hoskins - Standards and Technical Development

Principal of Hoskins Energy Systems, Greg is a practitioner of designing and installing solar PV and storage systems - grid connected and off-grid. With 35 years in the feild, Greg is the industrys technical go to man. A master electrician he has extensive history in electrical work and renewable energy system implementations in New Zealand and the Pacific Islands. Appointed to the SEANZ board in 2010, Greg as a systems integrator brings pragmatic and real world expertise that is vital to define and maintain the right standards for the technologies and their implementation in New Zealand, given local differences in the industry. Greg serves on other industry boards and is a member of the AUS NZ EL-042 Standards Committee - Renewable Energy Systems of Standards.

Rebecca George - Administrator/Board Secretary

With a degree in Applied Science majoring in environmental management, Rebecca spent five years working in London with the Energy Saving Trust. Rebecca managed the Major Solar PV Programme, a NZ$65M government programme established to develop the solar industry in the UK. She managed the pilot of the Energy Saving Trust Advice Centres, successfully running throughout the UK, which advises on all matters pertaining to energy efficiency and onsite generation. Rebecca is passionate about the space and works to ensure SEANZ stakeholder value is delivered through its operation.

Dwayne Cocker - Industry Liaison

Dwayne takes responsibility for engagement with new and potential SEANZ members and affiliates. He is the founder of Taspac, a wholesaler of solar PV and related technologies.

Kristin Gillies - Digital Director

Kristin joined the board in 2016 to develop our communications strategy. Past roles in the not-for-profit sector have led Kristin to a career in digital communications and strategy. Kristin is motivated by the possibility for distributed renewable energy to increase energy democracy and contribute to resolving the climate crisis.